Learn more about what it means when your supplier account is closed.
If your company’s supplier account on IAND is closed by your client, all supplier team members will receive an email notification.
As a result, you and your team will not be able to access the account and will no longer receive notifications from the platform.
If you work with your client again in the future, your company’s supplier account can be reinstated, preserving key information.
If you have any questions or need access to any documents or information, please reach out to your client team using the email address provided in the account closure notification.